Skip to main navigation.
Report a Power Outage: 970-887-3378

Board of Directors

In this section you can find information regarding:

Board meetings
Board agendas
Board minutes


About MPE's Directors:


District 1 

Peggy Smith


Peggy moved to the Fraser Valley in 1999 to raise her two boys in a small town with excellent schools and access to world class ski training with the Winter Park Competition Center.  She is married to architect Peter Nelson and is a native Coloradan who grew up in Denver. She graduated from the University of Colorado in Boulder and has an MBA in Finance from the University of Denver.  She is a real estate broker, a general contractor and haas been the Events Manager for the Competition Center at Winter Park Resort.  Her community involvement includes: Mayor of Fraser 2012-2016, Fraser Town Board 2010-2016, Fraser Planning Commission 2008-2010, 2012-2016, Fraser Water and Sanitation Committee 2012-2016, Winter Park Fraser Valley Chamber of Commerce Board 2010-present, Winter Park Ski Education Foundation Board 2010-present, Colorado Association of Ski Towns Member 2010-2016, Winter Park Fraser Valley Rotary Club 2014-present, Grand County Housing Authority 2006-2009.  


District 2 





Richard A. Zieff, Vice President, Western United Representative
PO Box 3496
Winter Park, CO 80482

Dick has been a Fraser Valley resident since 1981. Dick and his wife, Eileen, own Fraser-based Zeiff & Associates, a full-service tax consulting and accounting business. Dick and Eileen have two children: Jennifer and Michael. Dick also has two older sons: Jon in Chicago and Mark in Colorado.

District 3 






Carl Trick II, Asst. Secretary/Treasurer, Tri-State Rep.
PO Box 15 
Cowdry, CO 80434 

Carl is a long-time resident in North Park. The ranch that Mr. Trick is president of has been an MPE member since the first lines were run in North Park. Carl is MPE's representative on the Tri-State Generation and Transmission Association Board.

District 4 







Greg Norwick, President
429 Farmers Ln. CR 371
Parshall, CO 80468

Greg and his wife, Caye, live in the Copper Creek Subdivision in the Williams Fork Valley south of Parshall. Greg has a business degree from the University of South Dakota and serves as the president of Everist Materials, LLC - based in Silverthorne, Colo.

Greg served as the chairman of the Silverthorne Planning and Zoning Commission for nine years and is the current treasurer of The Colorado Ready Mix Association. He also has an interest in the Elks Foundation, Ducks Unlimited, Grand County 4-H, Kremmling Cattle Kings Hockey, Habitat for Humanity, Summit County High School Athletics, Pee-Wee Football and little league baseball. 

District 5 







Jeff Hauck, Secretary/Treasurer, CREA Representative
PO Box 1688
Grand Lake, CO 80447

Jeff moved to Grand Lake in 1996, leaving Loveland, Colorado for life in a smaller community. Jeff has owned and operated a small electrical contracting business in Grand County since 2005. Prior to being self-employed, he worked as a Deputy Sheriff and Investigator. Jeff attended Ft. Lewis College and the University of Northern Colorado.

District 6 

Justin Fosha, Assistant Secretary/Treasurer


Justin, his wife Gretta and two children live between Granby and Hot Sulphur Springs. Justin along with his family have owned and operated the Drowsy Water Guest Ranch for the past 40 years.  He holds an electrical engineering degree from the Colorado School of Mines and an MBA from the University of Denver.

District 7








Liz McIntyre, Assistant Secretary/Treasurer

Liz first skied at Winter Park in 1984. A graduate of Dartmouth College, she was a member of the US Ski Team for many years, first as an athlete and later as a coach. Despite extensive travel she chose to return to this area and call it home.

She studied Colorado energy related issues through the Governor’s Energy Office Community Energy Coordinator program. She is self-employed and focuses on emerging opportunities in energy efficiency and renewable energy.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo